Steps To Recover Deleted Images From Google Photos In Minutes

Whenever we’re cleaning our photo libraries, it becomes inevitable to delete essential pictures accidentally. It may be because we might have just misclicked the photos, or it could also be that we weren’t attentive enough. Either way, you don’t have to worry too much when this situation happens to you because there’s always a solution to it.


Tutorial

In this guide, I’m going to help you manage and recover deleted images in Google Photos. This may already seem familiar, especially if you’re an Apple or iPhone user.

Yet to get into the details, here is a straightforward explanation of the step-by-step process of recovering deleted pictures in Google Photos on both your mobile device and desktop.

Recover Google Photos on Mobile

This guide is ideal if you’re using a mobile device and accidentally erased images. This will demonstrate how to retrieve those photos.

1. Open the Google Photos application on your phone.

To begin, you have to launch the Google Photos application on your phone.

2. Choose “Library” from the selections in the lower part of your screen.

There will be four options on the bottom of your screen: Photos, Search, Sharing, and Library. You must select the library option to be directed to the screen where the trash folder is located.

3. Select “Trash” among the different sections shown on screen.

Select one from among the four folders displayed on your screen: Favorites, Utilities, Archive, and Trash. You must pick Trash, which will take you to all of your account’s deleted images.

4. In the top-right corner of the window, click the “Select” button, then pick the photos you want to recover.

Before you can choose which photos to recover, you must first click the “Select” button. Look through your deleted pictures and determine which ones you want to recover. If you’ve already chosen, click on the photos you wish to recover.

If you want to recover all of your deleted images, you don’t have to do it one by one. You can just click the “restore all” option after hitting the select button.

5. Click “Restore” on the lower right of the screen.

After you’ve chosen which photos you want to recover, click the “restore” button in the lower right corner of the screen to restore all of those images.

6. Confirm by selecting “restore” in the pop-up window.

Before continuing to restore your images, a small pop-up window will ask for your permission; select the “restore” option, and all chosen images will be restored to your Google Photos in the same folder where they were previously before deleted.

Restore Google Photos on Computer

Other methods are available for recovering deleted images in Google Photos when using a computer, but this one is the simplest and most convenient to follow. It will just take a few simple steps to restore your photos successfully.

1. Go to photos.google.com then log in your google account.

Simply click the link, and it will direct you to google photos, where you may access your photos by logging in with your Google account.

2. On the left panel, select “Bin.”

On the left side of the panel, pick the “Bin” folder to see all of your deleted photos.

3. To select a photo, you need to click the checkmark on the top-left corner of the image.

In each photo, there is a checkmark that you can click on in the top-left corner. Check this button if you wish to include that specific image in the ones you want to restore.

4. On the upper right corner of the screen, select “Restore.”

After you’ve selected all of the images you wish to recover, click the “restore” button in the upper-right corner of the window. When you press this button, a pop-up window will appear.

5. To continue the process, select “restore” from the pop-up window.

To proceed with recovering images in Google Photos, confirm by selecting the “restore” option in the pop-up box.

Wrapping It All Up

When recovering deleted images in Google Photos, you have to keep in mind that they only allow you to recover those that have been in the Trash for not longer than 30 days. Otherwise, they will be permanently deleted, and the process of recovering them may now be much more complicated than the steps indicated in this guide. Plus, there’s also no guarantee that you will be recovering them.