How To Remove Devices From Your Spotify Account

Did you forget to sign out your Spotify from your friend’s phone or desktop? Or do you want to remove all signed-in devices from your account and only log in to the ones you frequently use? Either way, we’re here to help you. In our guide below, we’ll show you how to use the “Sign out everywhere” feature on Spotify. In this way, you don’t worry about other people using your account, accidentally or not, on their devices.


Tutorial

If you have a premium subscription on Spotify, it’s no surprise if you have a couple of devices connected to your account. For example, you might have logged in to your friend’s computer when you stayed over or played some music through another device at a party.

Whichever the case, you might want to sign out from the devices you no longer use at the moment. After all, you don’t want other people sneaking around your private playlists and using your account without permission.

With that in mind, we have here a guide for you. We’ll show you how to sign out from all devices on Spotify, including the web, desktop, and mobile app.

All you have to do is follow us below, and we’ll cover everything you need to know.

How to remove all signed-in devices on your Spotify account

If you want to remove your Spotify account from other devices where you logged in, you can sign out on all of them without even needing physical access to the devices. This option includes web players, desktop, tablet, and mobile apps.

You can only sign out from everywhere on the Spotify Account Overview page. Follow our quick tutorials below to learn how.

  1. Using your preferred web browser, visit the Spotify Account page and sign in to your account.
  2. Make sure that you’re on the “Account overview” tab.

  3. Scroll down to the end of the page and click the “Sign out everywhere” button.

This feature signs your account out on all the Spotify apps, including the web, desktop, mobile, and tablet apps. With the help of this option, you don’t have to worry about the time when you forgot to log out on your friend’s device.

However, please note that signing out everywhere doesn’t include partner devices such as speakers, consoles, TVs, and the likes. To remove these types of devices, head to the Apps page and click “Remove Access” to prevent them from accessing your account in the future.

Lastly, the process might take up to an hour to take effect on all the devices, especially the web player. After signing out everywhere, you can log back into the devices you usually use to resume listening on Spotify.

To wrap things up

Now that you know how to sign out all your devices in Spotify, you don’t have to worry about the multiple devices connected to your account. By signing out everywhere, you can remove the connection of other devices you don’t use and log in to the ones you’re frequently using.

Always remember that changing your password on the app doesn’t automatically sign your account out on all devices. So if you want to make sure that no one else is using your account, use the “Sign out everywhere” feature and change your password afterward.

That’s everything we have on us! If you want to read more tips, tricks, and tutorials, visit our site frequently, and check our daily posts or updates.