How To Remove A Workspace Member On Asana
Last Updated: January 18, 2022
Did someone resign from your company or organization? Do you want to prevent them from accessing your Asana workspace in the future? If so, you can remove their account from Asana whenever you want. Check our quick guide below, and we’ll cover the steps you need to know.
In Asana, you can invite more people to help you with your projects. As long as you know someone’s email address, you can invite them to join you in your workspace.
As time passes, you might not be working with someone in your workspace anymore. Thankfully, Asana allows the billing owner to manage its members and remove inactive users.
Here’s our guide about managing and removing your workspace members in Asana.
How to kick workspace members on Asana
If someone is no longer a part of your company or project, you can remove them from Asana. When you do, they won’t have access to your workspace or organization in the future.
You can remove workspace members on the Admin Console on your web browser. Follow our step-by-step tutorial below, and we’ll cover the things you need to know.
- On your preferred web browser, visit the Asana web client and sign in to your account.
- Click your profile icon on the top right corner and select “Admin Console.”
- Head to the Members tab.
- Browse the list of members, click the three dots icon on the right side of the one you want to kick, and select Remove.
- Click Remove on the pop-up window to confirm your decision.
That’s how you remove someone from your workspace on Asana. When you remove a member, all the content they created stays on your workspace.
However, all the tasks that the former member has will be left unassigned until you assign them to another person. As such, you can head to the person’s “My Tasks” section to reassign their tasks before removing them from your workspace.
Once you remove someone from your organization or workspace, they can no longer access it in the future. However, you can always add them back whenever you want.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to kick someone from your Asana workspace, you can remove the accounts of people that formerly work for your company. In this way, you can make sure that they can no longer access content and data from your projects and teams.
That’s everything we have on our guide! For more tutorials from us, visit our page regularly and read our daily posts and updates.