How To Leave A Board On Trello
Last Updated: April 25, 2022
Do you no longer wish to participate in one of your Trello boards? Do you want to remove yourself from the board’s members? If so, you can leave it anytime you want. In our guide below, we’ll show you how to leave a board on Trello from your phone or computer.
When you no longer need a board on Trello, you have two options depending on your position within the board. If you’re an admin, you can close the board to hide it from your workspace.
On the other hand, members of a board can leave it whenever they want. When you leave a board, you’ll lose access to all its cards and other information within it until you rejoin.
Here’s our guide about leaving a Trello board.
How to leave one of your Trello boards
If you no longer want to access an inactive board on Trello, you can leave it whenever you want. When you do, the board won’t appear on your account unless someone adds you back.
You can leave boards whether you’re using the Trello web or mobile app. We’ll cover the steps about leaving a board in our tutorials below.
On your desktop:
- Open the Trello web app and sign in to your account.
- Go to the board that you want to leave and click the “Show menu” option on the top right corner of the page.
- Click “More” on the sidebar that appears on your screen.
- Click the “Leave board” option and confirm your decision.
Once you leave a board on Trello, you can no longer access its contents in the future. If you ever change your mind, you can ask one of the board members to invite you back.
On your phone:
- Open Trello on your device and sign in to your account.
- Head to the board that you want to manage and tap the three dots icon on the top right corner.
- Tap the “Leave board” option near the bottom of the sidebar.
- Tap “Leave” on the pop-up window to confirm your decision.
Please note that you can’t leave a board on Trello if you’re the only admin. You’ll need to promote another member to an admin position before you can continue leaving the board.
To wrap it all up
Now that you know how to leave a board on Trello, you can remove yourself from projects that you no longer need to access. In this way, you can organize your active boards and focus on more important work, subjects, or projects.
That’s everything we have on our guide. If you want to check more tips and tutorials, all you have to do is check our page and search for the one you need.