How To Delete Your ClickUp Account
Last Updated: January 19, 2023
Are you not using your ClickUp anymore? Do you want to erase all your user data on the app? If so, you’ll need to delete your account on the app. In our guide below, we’ll cover the steps to do so.
ClickUp is one of the top collaboration tools that you can use with other people to manage projects online. The app features different tools for communication, collaboration, task allocation, and other stuff to make things easier for your team to work remotely.
However, we know that the app isn’t for everyone. If you’re not a fan of ClickUp or you’re simply not using your account anymore, you can delete it whenever you want.
When you delete your account on the app, you’ll lose all your user data and single-use workspaces permanently. You’ll also lose access to other workspaces that you have on your account.
Now that you’re aware of the consequences of deleting your ClickUp account, here’s a guide to help you do so, step-by-step.
How to permanently delete your ClickUp account
If you have no more use for your ClickUp account, you can delete it whenever you want. Once you delete your account, the app will also erase all your user data on the app after some time.
You can only delete your ClickUp account from their desktop or web app. Follow our tutorial below to learn how.
On your computer:
- Launch the ClickUp desktop app or visit their web client on your favorite browser, and sign in to your account.
- Tap your profile icon at the bottom of the sidebar.
- Once the menu appears, select “My Settings.”
- Scroll down to the bottom of the Settings page and click the Delete Account button.
- Enter your password on the window that appears on your screen and click the Confirm button.
That’s how you delete an account on ClickUp. Once you hit the Confirm button, there’s no way to undo your decision.
Unfortunately, there’s no option to delete your account from the ClickUp mobile app. However, you can visit the web client on your phone’s browser and manage your account from there.
If you own workspaces that have other members, you’ll need to pass the ownership of it to someone else. On the other hand, you can choose to delete the workspace instead.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to delete your ClickUp account, you can now leave the app without worrying about your user data. Always remember that account deletion is permanent, so you’ll need to create a new account if you ever think about using the app again in the future.
That’s everything we have on us! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page frequently, and read our daily posts and updates.