How To Delete Your Account On Snapchat
Last Updated: April 25, 2022
Do you want to take a needed break from Snapchat? Or do you no longer plan to use your account in the future? In any case, you have the option to delete your account anytime you want. Check our quick guide below, and we’ll cover the steps to do so.
Snapchat is one of the most popular social media apps out there due to one of its features that makes photos disappear after some time. As such, the app gives out a different experience compared to other services.
However, we understand Snapchat isn’t for everyone. Some people find themselves wanting to take a break from the app after realizing that it’s taking too much of their time, while others want to delete their accounts entirely.
Snapchat users can delete or deactivate their accounts in a few minutes. Here’s our guide about managing and deleting your account on the app.
How to deactivate or delete your Snapchat account
If you don’t want to use your Snapchat account anymore, you have the option to delete it whenever you want. In this way, you don’t have to leave your information data on the app even if you don’t plan to use it in the future.
You can delete your account on Snapchat from their account web portal. Follow our tutorials below, and we’ll show you how to do it from both.
- Open your preferred browser, visit the Snapchat account portal, and sign in to your account.
- Click the “Delete My Account” option.
- Scroll down, enter your password, and click Continue.
After confirming your decision, Snapchat temporarily deactivates your account. After 30 days, the app will delete your account completely.
If you ever change your mind, all you have to do is sign in to the Snapchat mobile app to reactivate your account. However, keep in mind that you have a month before the app fully deletes your account.
While waiting for your account deletion, no one can contact you through your Snapchat account. You won’t receive any notifications while your account is deactivated.
To wrap it all up
Now that you know how to delete your Snapchat account, you can leave the app without worrying about your information and data on the app. Always remember that the app deactivates your account for a month before deleting it completely, so you have the option to come back within that period.
That’s it! For more tutorials, visit our page frequently and read our latest posts and updates.