How To Delete Your Account In Notion
Last Updated: July 1, 2021
Are you thinking of leaving Notion for good? Or did you find another alternative service that you prefer? Either way, we’re here to offer our help. In our guide below, we’ll show you how to delete your account in Notion. In this way, you’ll remove all workspaces and data associated with your account permanently.
Although Notion is a great app for personal or collaborative use, which can help you take notes, handle databases, and other stuff, not everyone is a fan of the app. Some might find its paid plans as expensive, its structure as disorganized, or lacking in features.
Whichever the case, you can delete your account on Notion and ditch the service for good. In this way, you don’t need to worry about leaving your workspaces or data on the app.
With that in mind, we have here a guide for you. We’ll show you how you can permanently delete your account on Notion.
How to delete your Notion account
If you decide to leave Notion for good, whether you no longer find the app useful or you prefer another alternative, you can choose to delete your account. In this way, you’ll remove all your pages, workspaces, and data on the app.
You can delete your Notion account on their web or desktop app. Follow our step-by-step tutorial below to learn how. Since both versions have a similar interface, there’s nothing for you to worry about.
- Launch the Notion desktop app or visit their web browser client and sign in to your account.
- On the sidebar located at the left side of your screen, click “Settings & Members.”
- Go to the “My account” tab.
- Head down to the Danger Zone section and select the “Delete my account” button
- Once the pop-up appears on your screen, type your email address on the field and permanently delete your account.
That’s how you delete your account on the Notion desktop or web app. Unfortunately, there’s no option to do so on the mobile app.
By deleting your Notion account, you’ll lose access to all workspaces connected to your account. Also, the app cancels all premium plans that you’re using immediately.
If you mean to delete your workspace and start a new one, there’s no need to delete your account. You have the option to delete or leave your workspaces on your Settings.
To wrap it all up
Now that you know how to delete your account in Notion, you can go ahead and leave the service for good. You don’t have to worry about your workspaces or data associated with your account in any way.
If you ever change your mind or accidentally deleted your account, you can ask Notion for support. All you have to do is email the Customer Experience team at [email protected] They might be able to recover your account within a month of deletion.
As for those looking for similar apps or services, you can try Asana, Evernote, or Google Keep. They might have the features of paid plans that you like or prefer.
That’s all we have on our guide! For more tips, tricks, and tutorials, visit us frequently and check our latest posts or updates.