How To Delete Your Account In LastPass
Last Updated: March 30, 2023
Do you no longer need your LastPass account? Do you want to erase all your data on the app, including your passwords? If that’s a yes, you can delete your account on the app. Follow our guide, and we’ll cover the steps to delete your account permanently on LastPass.
Your LastPass account stores all your passwords, site information, form fills, and other data in its secure vault. Although the app is a great password manager, we understand that it’s not for everyone.
If you don’t want anything to do with the app anymore, you can delete your account on the app. Deleting your account erases all your information on the app, including your passwords and site data.
Here’s our guide about deleting your LastPass account.
How to delete your LastPass account
If you don’t want to use your LastPass account anymore, you can delete your account on the app. In this way, you don’t need to worry about the passwords you left on the app.
You can delete your account on LastPass from the My account page. Check our tutorial below, and we’ll show you how to do so.
- Visit the LastPass website on your browser and sign in to your account.
- Select “Account Settings” on the sidebar.
- Click “My Account” under the Account Information section.
- Select the “Delete Or Reset Account” button on the right of the Existing User section.
- Click the Delete option and click Yes on the pop-up window.
- Type your master password in the appropriate field and click “Delete” to confirm your decision.
That’s how you delete your account on LastPass. After confirming your decision, there’s no way to recover your account or all the passwords within it.
Aside from the passwords, the app will also erase your secure notes, form fills, and visited websites. If you want to use your data on another password manager app, export your data first before deleting your account.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to delete your account on LastPass, there’s no need to worry about your data on the app. LastPass will erase all your passwords, form fills, and other information once you delete your account.
That’s everything! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page frequently, and read our daily posts and updates.