How To Delete Your Account In Airtable
Last Updated: February 20, 2022
Do you no longer need your Airtable workspaces and bases? Do you want to remove all data from your account? If so, you have the option to delete your account. Follow our quick guide below, and we’ll show you how to do so.
In order to use Airtable’s services, you’ll need to create your own account. After doing so, you can create and join workspaces to access more bases for your team.
However, we understand that Airtable isn’t for everyone. Some users might feel that the features it offers aren’t enough to manage their projects or collections.
If you’re one of those people, you can delete your account on the app anytime you want. Here’s our guide to doing so.
How to delete your Airtable account
If you no longer wish to use Airtable’s services, you can delete your account. When you delete your account, you’ll lose all the workspaces you created and all the bases within them.
You can delete your Airtable account from their iOS or web app. Check our tutorials below, and we’ll show you how to do it from both.
On your computer:
- Visit the Airtable web client on your preferred web browser and sign in to your account.
- Click your profile icon on the upper right side of the screen and select “Account” from the menu.
- Make sure that you’re on the Overview tab.
- Scroll down to the end of the page and select the “Delete your Airtable user account” button.
- Sign in to your account to access the confirmation page.
- Click the “Yes, confirm deletion of my account” button to confirm your decision and delete your account.
If you have workspaces that you currently share with other people, deleting your account won’t delete these workspaces. To delete the shared workspaces, you’ll need to remove other users before deleting your account.
On the Airtable app for iOS:
- Tap the gear icon on the upper left corner of the app.
- Near the bottom of the Settings page, select “Delete user account.”
- Confirm your decision.
If you have a workspace with collaborators where you’re the only owner, you’ll need to transfer the ownership before you can delete your account. As we mentioned earlier, deleting your account won’t delete workspaces that you shared with other people.
Unfortunately, there’s no option to delete your account on the Android app. You’ll need to open your account on the web or iOS app to do so.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to delete your account, you can leave Airtable while removing all your bases and workspaces on the app. However, always remember that you can’t delete shared workspaces unless you remove other people in it/
That’s everything we have on our guide! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page frequently and read our latest posts and updates.