How To Delete Or Cancel Your Groupme Account

Do you want to schedule your GroupMe account to delete? Then, you’ve come to the right place. We have prepared an easy guide for you. We will show you how to delete or cancel your account on GroupMe from your browser on any phone. 


Uncategorized

GroupMe is a great app for texting your friends, colleagues, or your family. If you want to coordinate events or set up business meetings, this app can make your life easier. You can use it on phones and your computer. It is great for the office.  

But, whatever the reason, you want to cancel or delete that account. If you decided you don’t need this app anymore, you can simply delete your account. If you don’t know-how, we can help with that. That’s exactly why we made this step-by-step tutorial.

All you have to do is follow these simple steps and you access this option in minutes. So, let’s get right to it. 

Step 1

The first thing you need to do is open a browser. Any browser will do. Type the link of the GroupMe site in the search bar. Open it. 

Step 2

Log in to your account. Type your phone/email and password to do it. Click “Log in” when you are ready. 

Step 3

Now, you will gain access to your profile. Click on your profile picture. It is on the left side of the menu. Right under the app icon. This will open your profile settings. 

Step 4

It’s time to start deleting the account. Under all the profile information, you will see a blue button that says “Delete GroupMe Account”. Click on it. 

Step 5

 Tap “Continue” to confirm your decision. It is the blue button to the right. 

Step 6

Type your phone/email and password again to confirm. When you are done, tap “Continue”. Now your action has been confirmed. The schedule will begin. If you want to cancel the account, but not delete it, you can later restore it.

After 48 hours, your account will be deleted. If you want to restore the account, make sure to click on the cancel link you will receive on your email. This will stop the process and you will get your account back. 

If you don’t click the link, the account will automatically delete after 48 hours.  That’s it! That is how you can cancel or delete your GroupMe account from your browser on any device. 

Conclusion

GroupMe is a great app you can use if you want to keep in touch with people. But, if you want to cancel your account or delete it, you can do it from their website. Just follow this guide and you will start the schedule for removal in minutes. 

Besides, if you change your mind, you can always restore your account. It is quick and easy. Now that you know how to do it, go ahead and try it out yourself. Let us know if you found this guide helpful in the comment section below.