How To Delete Cards On Trello
Last Updated: April 1, 2022
Do you want to remove one of your cards on Trello? Do you want to permanently delete the card from one of your boards on the app? In any case, you have the option to delete cards from your lists on the app. Follow our guide below, and we’ll show you how to delete or archive cards on the Trello web and mobile app.
Cards are one of the basic units that make up your board on Trello. Each card can represent an idea, task, or information for your board members.
As your team continues to work on your project or subject, there might be cards that you no longer need. When that happens, you can delete or archive the cards from your Trello board.
Deleting or archiving cards that you no longer use on Trello can help you organize the board, allowing you to focus on active tasks or ideas. Here’s our guide about removing cards on Trello.
How to remove cards from your board on Trello
If you no longer need one of your cards on Trello, you can delete it to remove it from your board permanently. Once you delete a card, there’s no undo option, and you can’t restore it to your lists.
You can manage your cards whether you’re using the Trello app on your phone or desktop. In our quick tutorials below, we’ll cover the steps to do so on both devices.
On your computer:
- Open Trello using your preferred web browser and sign in to your account.
- Go to the board that you want to manage.
- Select the card that you want to remove from the board.
- Once the card window appears on your screen, scroll down and select the Archive option under the Actions section.
- Click the red Delete option and confirm your decision.
If you only wish to hide the card and remove it from the list, you have the option to leave the card archived. However, if you want to permanently remove it from your board, use the delete option.
On your phone:
- Open Trello from your home screen or app drawer and sign in to your account.
- Head to the board that you want to manage and select the card that you want to delete.
- Tap the three dots icon on the top right corner of the card.
- On the menu that appears, select the “Delete” option and confirm your decision.
That’s how you delete a card from the Trello mobile app. If you don’t want to permanently remove the card from your board, you have the option to archive it instead.
Alternatively, you can move all finished cards on a separate list to keep track of the tasks your team finished for the project.
To wrap it all up
Now that you know how to delete cards on Trello, you can remove the cards you no longer need on your board. If you’re not sure if you’ll need the card in the future, you can archive it in the meantime.
That’s it! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page frequently and read our latest posts and updates.