How To Delete A Workspace On Trello
Last Updated: March 29, 2022
Do you no longer need one of your workspaces on Trello? Do you want to remove the workspace from your account? If so, you can delete the workspace to close down all the boards within it. Follow our guide below, and we’ll show you how.
In Trello, workspaces help your team organize different projects that you currently handle. Each workspace on the app can have multiple boards that you can use to manage information for a subject, work, or project.
As an admin of a workspace, you have the option to delete it whenever you want. As such, you can remove workspaces that you no longer use on your account to focus on active projects.
Here’s our guide about deleting workspaces on Trello.
How to delete one of your workspaces in Trello
If you no longer need a workspace on Trello, you can delete it whenever you want. Once you delete a workspace, there’s no way to undo your decision.
You can delete workspaces on the Trello web app on your computer. We’ll show you how to do it in our step-by-step tutorial below.
Note: Only admins can delete a workspace on Trello.
- Open your preferred web browser, visit Trello, and sign in to your account.
- Browse your workspaces and click the “Settings” button on the one you want to delete.
- Scroll down to the end of the Settings page and select the red “Delete this workspace?” option.
- Enter the workspace name on the window that appears on your screen and click the “Delete Workspace” option to confirm your decision.
That’s how you delete a workspace on Trello. Please note that there’s no way to undo your decision once you delete a workspace from your account.
When you delete a workspace, all the boards within it won’t disappear entirely. The app closes these boards automatically and board admins can access and re-open them anytime they want.
Unfortunately, you can’t delete a workspace on the Trello app for Android. You’ll need to open the Trello web app to access your workspace settings and select the delete option.
Lastly, you’ll need to cancel any active subscriptions, premium or standard, before you can delete a wprkspace.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to delete a workspace on Trello, you can remove the ones you no longer need on your account. Although the deletion is permanent, you can still view all of its closed boards and restore them to another workspace whenever you want.
That’s it! If you want to read more tips and tutorials, visit our page regularly and browse our latest posts and updates.