How To Delete A Workspace On ClickUp
Last Updated: January 30, 2023
Do you have no use for one of the workspaces you created on ClickUp? Do you want to erase everything within the workspace and start over from scratch? If that’s the case, you can delete the workspace from your account. Check our guide below and we’ll cover the steps to do so.
In ClickUp, you’ll need to create a workspace to start working on your project. After creating your first workspace, you can invite more people to help you do the tasks for your business, project, or work.
As time goes on, you may no longer need one of your workspaces on the app. On the other hand, you might made some mistakes along the way and would prefer starting over from scratch rather than editing a ton of things.
Either way, you can delete your workspace on ClickUp without erasing your account. Here’s a quick guide to help you do it.
How to delete a ClickUp workspace
If you don’t have a use for one of the workspaces you manage on ClickUp, you can delete it whenever you want. Deleting a workspace erases all its contents, including tasks, spaces, and other information.
You can delete a workspace from the ClickUp web or desktop app. We’ll cover all the steps you need to know in our tutorial below.
On your computer:
- Launch the ClickUp desktop app or visit their web client and sign in to your account.
- Click your profile icon on the bottom left of the sidebar.
- Once the menu appears on your screen, elect “Settings” under the workspace options.
- Select the “Delete Workspace” option on your workspace settings.
- Enter the workspace name and click “Delete” to confirm your decision.
That’s how you delete a workspace on ClickUp. Make sure to toggle the option to delete data from third party apps to make sure that you won’t leave anything behind related to your workspace.
Once you delete your workspace, you won’t be able to restore it in the future. As such, you’ll need to start over from scratch.
Unfortunately, there’s no option to delete a workspace from the ClickUp mobile app. However, you can use your phone’s browser to visit the ClickUp web client and manage your workspace.
Always remember that only owners can delete a workspace. If you plan to leave the workspace without deleting its contents, you can promote one of the members to an owner before leaving instead of deleting it completely.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to delete a workspace on ClickUp, you can start everything from scratch. Always remember that you have the option to pass the ownership of your workspace to prevent the data within it from going to waste.
If you plan on not using ClickUp in the future, you can delete your account instead. In this way, you won’t leave data behind on the app.
That’s everything we have on our guide! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page frequently, and read our latest posts and updates.