How To Delete A Workspace In Notion

Do you have some inactive workspaces in Notion that you want to remove from your account? Or do you want to redo everything you built on a workspace and start anew? Whichever the case, we have here a guide for you. We’ll teach you how to delete a workspace in Notion.


Tutorial

Workspaces in Notion allows team members to collaborate in a single online space. As a creator of one, you have the option to delete it once left unused. In this way, you can clean up your account and start on new workspaces.

Thankfully, deleting a workspace is pretty straightforward in Notion. As long as you’re the only admin in the workspace, you can choose to delete it anytime from the app. Otherwise, you can only leave the workspace to remove it from your account.

With that in mind, we have here a guide on everything you need to know about deleting workspaces in Notion. So if you’re having some trouble navigating your Settings on the app, don’t worry since we got you covered.

How to delete your workspace in Notion

If you have a workspace in Notion that you no longer use, you can choose to delete it from your account. In this way, you’ll completely erase all pages and data, preventing other members from accessing it in the future.

You can delete a workspace in Notion on their desktop or web app. Since these versions have a similar interface, all you have to do is follow our step-by-step tutorial below to learn how to do it on both.

  1. Open the Notion desktop app or visit their web app and sign in to your account.
  2. On the sidebar at the left side of your screen, click “Settings & Members.”

  3. Under the workspace section, click Settings.

  4. Scroll down to the Danger zone section and select the “Delete entire workspace” button.

  5. Once the pop-up appears on your screen, confirm your decision.

That’s how you delete your entire workspace on the Notion desktop and web app. If you’re not the only admin of the workspace, you can only choose to leave and make it disappear from your workspaces.

Unfortunately, you can’t delete a workspace on the Notion mobile app. Even if you check all the features and settings on the app, you won’t see a button to do so. So if you want to remove a workspace and start anew, you’ll need to open the desktop or web app to configure your settings.

If you ever change your mind, Notion might be able to restore your workspace within a month after deletion. All you have to do is email the customer service team at [email protected]

To wrap things up

Now that you know how to delete workspaces in Notion, you can go ahead and remove unused ones from your account. You can also start and create a new workspace your team can use. Either way, it’s all up to you.

Just remember that you can only delete a workspace if you’re the only admin left that handles it. If that’s not the case, you can only leave the workspace and remove it from your account. In turn, the workspace will continue to exist even without you.

That’s everything we have on our guide! For more tips, tricks, and tutorials, visit us frequently and check our daily posts or updates.

Featured Image