How To Delete A Profile On Netflix
Last Updated: May 24, 2022
Do you no longer need one of your profiles on Netflix? Or do you want to make space for a new one on your account? In any case, you can delete profiles you no longer use on the app. Check our tutorials below and we’ll show you all the steps you need to know to erase profiles.
On Netflix, users can create up to five unique profiles on their accounts. Each profile can have a different viewing experience, watching list, recommendations, and restrictions.
Having multiple profiles in an account allows users in the same household to watch their favorite shows without affecting the viewing list of other profiles.
As we mentioned earlier, you can only create up to five profiles on your account on Netflix. If you want to create a new profile, you’ll need to make sure that you have space for another one on your account.
Thankfully, you can delete profiles (except your main one) from your account whenever you want. Here’s a quick guide below.
How to delete one of your profiles on Netflix
If you no longer need one of your profiles on Netflix, you can delete it from your account. In this way, you can clean up your account to make space for new profiles in case you want to create a new one in the future.
You can delete profiles whether you’re using Netflix on your phone or desktop. Follow our tutorials below and we’ll show you how.
On your phone:
- Open Netflix on your device and sign in to your account and profile.
- Tap your icon on the upper right corner of the app.
- Select the “Manage Profiles” option below your active profiles.
- Choose the profile that you want to edit.
- Tap the “Delete Profile” option at the bottom of the page and confirm your decision.
Please note that you can’t delete the main profile on your Netflix account. Once you delete a profile, there’s no way to recover its viewing history and game saves in the future.
On your computer:
- Visit Netflix on your preferred browser and sign in to your account and main profile.
- Click your avatar on the top right corner of the app and select “Manage profiles” from the menu.
- Select the profile that you want to manage.
- Click the “Delete Profile” button at the bottom of the page and confirm your decision.
Once you hit the confirmation button, there’s no going back. You’ll lose all the data within the profile, including its viewing activity, ratings, recommendations, and other stuff when you delete your account.
To wrap it all up
Now that you know how to delete profiles on Netflix, you can now remove the ones you don’t need in the future. Always remember that you can’t delete the main profile on your account.
If you no longer wish to use Netflix, you can opt to cancel your subscription on the app.
That’s it! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page regularly, and read our latest posts and updates.