How To Delete A Post On Instagram
Last Updated: February 17, 2023
Do you want to remove the old photos you posted on Instagram? Or do you want to organize the posts you shared on the app? In any case, you can delete posts you shared on the app. Follow our quick guide below, and we’ll show you how to do so.
Instagram users can post photos and videos on the app and display them on their profiles. Any post you shared on the app will appear on your profile for other people to see.
As you visit your profile on the app, you might see old posts that you no longer want to display. If that’s the case, you have the option to archive or delete the post to remove it from your profile.
Here’s our guide about deleting posts on Instagram.
How to delete one of your posts on Instagram
If you don’t want one of your posts on Instagram to appear on your profile, you can remove it by using the delete option. Once you delete a post, you’ll have a month to change your mind before the app removes it from your account entirely.
You can delete posts, whether you’re using the Instagram web or mobile app. We’ll cover the steps to delete posts in our tutorials below.
On your phone:
- Open Instagram from your home screen or app drawer and sign in to your account.
- Tap your profile photo on the bottom right to open your profile page.
- Open one of the posts on your profile.
- Tap More options (three dots icon) on the top right.
- On the menu that appears, select the Delete option.
- Tap Delete on the pop-up window to confirm your decision.
Once you delete a post, it won’t disappear from the app right away. You can restore deleted posts within 30 days after deletion by navigating to Your activity > Recently deleted.
On your computer:
- Open the Instagram web app on your preferred browser and sign in to your account.
- Go to your profile page.
- Open one of the posts you shared on your profile.
- Click More options (ellipsis) on the top right of the window.
- On the menu that appears on your screen, select the Delete option and confirm your decision.
That’s how you delete posts on Instagram. You can delete multiple posts by navigating to the “Your Activity” section and managing the posts, reels, or stories you shared.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to delete posts on Instagram, you can now remove the ones you don’t want to display on your account. Always remember that you can restore deleted posts within 30 days after deletion.
That’s everything we have in our guide! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page frequently, and read our daily posts and updates.