How To Delete A Design In Canva
Last Updated: March 28, 2023
Do you want to remove some of the designs you no longer use in Canva? Do you want to delete them temporarily from your Projects tab? If that’s a yes, you can delete them to move the designs to the trash. Follow our quick guide, and we’ll show you how to delete designs in Canva.
When you create a design in Canva, it will appear on the Projects tab on the app. Whenever you visit the Projects section, you’ll see all your designs in one place.
As you create more designs on the app, you may find it difficult to navigate to the designs you need. Thankfully, you can easily remove designs from your account by moving them to the trash.
Here’s our guide about moving designs to the trash on Canva.
How to delete designs in Canva
If you no longer need one of your designs in Canva, you can delete it from your account. In this way, you can declutter unused items so you can focus on more important media files and creations on the app.
You can delete designs whether you’re using the Canva app on your phone or computer. In our tutorials, we’ll show you the steps to do it from both devices.
On your computer:
- Open the Canva desktop or web browser app and sign in to your account.
- Click Projects on the left side of the app.
- Head to the Designs tab.
- Hover over an item and check the box on the upper left to select it.
- Click the trash can icon at the bottom and select “Move to trash” on the pop-up window to confirm your decision.
After deleting a design, it will stay in the trash folder and stay there for 30 days. You have a month to restore an item to your Projects section before the app deletes it completely.
On your phone:
- Launch the Canva app from your home screen or app drawer and sign in to your account.
- Tap Projects at the bottom of the app.
- Head to the Designs tab.
- Tap and hold a design to select it. Tap the other designs you want to delete.
- Tap the trash can icon at the bottom of the app.
- Select the “Move to trash” button on the window that appears on your screen to confirm your decision.
That’s how you move designs to the trash on Canva. Your designs will last in the trash for a month before Canva deletes them permanently.
You can head to the trash folder to restore or permanently delete designs.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to delete designs on Canva, you can remove the ones you no longer need on your account. In this way, you can reduce the number of designs on your Project tab, making it easier for you to focus on important designs.
That’s everything! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page frequently, and read our daily posts and updates.