How To Delete A Contact On Zoom
Last Updated: March 1, 2022
Do you want to remove one of your inactive contacts from Zoom? Or do you want to organize your contacts list and only keep the ones you need? In any case, you can delete your external and internal contacts on Zoom whenever you want. Follow us below and we’ll guide you to the steps you need to know.
In Zoom, users can add other accounts as contacts for messaging purposes outside of meetings. With the help of this feature, you can create group chats, share files, and send messages to your friends and other people on the app.
When you add someone as a contact, you can immediately exchange messages and media with the person through one-on-one conversations. Your contact can also view your profile details and other information whenever they want.
As a user, you have the option to manage and remove people from your contacts list whenever you want. As such, you can delete contacts that are inactive or no longer needed on the app.
Here’s our guide about deleting Zoom contacts.
How to manage and delete contacts on Zoom
If you want to organize your contacts list on Zoom and remove the ones you no longer need, you can delete some of your contacts. Once you delete someone from your contacts list, you can’t message or chat the account anymore.
You can delete contacts on Zoom whether you’re using the app on your computer or mobile device. With that in mind, here are our tutorials that cover the steps on both.
On your computer:
- Open the Zoom desktop app and sign in to your account.
- Click Contacts on the options at the top of the screen.
- Browse your contacts, hover to the one you want to delete, and click the three dots icon that appears on your screen.
- On the menu, select the “Delete contact” option.
- Click “Delete” on the pop-up window to confirm your decision.
That’s how you delete contacts on the Zoom desktop app. If you ever change your mind, you can always invite the person to add you as contact again.
After deleting a contact, the person can send you an invitation if they want to add you back. While you can reject it, you can opt to block the contact instead.
On the Zoom mobile app:
- Head to the Contacts tab and select the person you want to delete from the list.
- Tap the three dots icon on the top right corner of the contact’s profile page.
- Once the menu appears, select the “Delete Contact” option.
- Tap “Delete” on the pop-up window to confirm your decision.
You can delete any of your contacts on Zoom whenever you want. However, always remember that admins within your workspace have permission to manage and delete your external contacts.
To wrap it all up
Now that you know how to manage and remove people from your contacts list on Zoom, you can delete the ones you no longer need from the app. If you ever change your mind, you can always send out invitations to add the person back as your contact.
That’s everything we have on our guide! For more tips and tutorials from us, check our page regularly, and browse our latest posts and updates.