How To Delete A Base In Airtable
Last Updated: February 20, 2022
Did you accidentally create a new base in Airtable that you don’t need to use? Or do you want to remove the ones that you no longer need within your workspace? In any case, you can delete bases as the owner or creator of a workspace. Check our quick guide below, and we’ll show you the things you need to know.
In Airtable, workspaces can consist of multiple bases that can be different projects or collections for your team or company. As an owner, you can create more bases for your team to make room for more stuff within your workspace.
As time passes, there might be bases, projects, or collections that your team no longer needs within your Airtable workspace. When that happens, you can delete them so that your team can focus and work on active ones.
Here’s our guide about deleting bases in Airtable.
How to delete one of your bases in Airtable
If you no longer need one of your bases in Airtable, you can delete it from your workspace. In this way, you can focus on more important projects or collections with your team.
You can delete bases whether you’re using the Airtable on your phone or computer. Follow our quick guide below, and we’ll show you how to do it from both devices.
On your computer:
- Open the Airtable web app and sign in to your account.
- Browse your workspace, hover your mouse pointer to the base you want to delete, and click the drop-down arrow.
- On the bottom of the menu that appears, select the “Delete base” option.
- Click “Delete” to confirm your decision.
That’s how you delete bases on your workspace on the Airtable web app. If you ever change your mind, you can head to the trash folder to restore the deleted base.
You can find your deleted bases by clicking “Trash” on the navigation menu located on the left side of the app.
On your phone:
- Open the Airtable app from your home screen or app drawer and sign in to your account.
- Access the base you want to delete under one of your workspaces.
- Tap the three dots icon on the top right corner of the screen and select “Configure base” from the menu.
- Scroll down to the end of the page, select “Delete base,” and confirm your decision.
That’s how you delete bases on the Airtable app for Android. If you wish to recover a deleted base, you’ll need to open the web app, navigate to the Trash folder, and restore one of the bases.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to delete bases in Airtable, you can get rid of finished projects or collections that you no longer need in your workspace. Always remember that you can restore and recover deleted bases by navigating to the Trash folder.
That’s it! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page regularly, and browse our latest posts and updates.