How To Deactivate Your Account On Viber
Last Updated: November 16, 2022
Do you no longer need your Viber account? Do you want to delete all your messages, chats, and data from your account? If that’s a yes, you can deactivate your account on the app. Follow our quick guide below and we’ll show you all the steps to do so.
Viber is one of the best messaging services out there. After creating an account, you can immediately call, message, and contact your friends on the app.
However, we understand that not everyone is fond of the Viber app. Some of you might prefer other messaging services, while others prefer more features that they can use with their friends.
Either way, you can deactivate your Viber account whenever you want. In this way, you won’t leave your messages and data hanging around the app’s servers.
Here’s our guide about deactivating your Viber account.
How to deactivate your Viber account
If you no longer to wish Viber, you can deactivate your account. In this way, you can permanently close your account while deleting your profile and data from the app’s servers.
You can delete your account from the Viber mobile app. We’ll show you how to do it from an Android device in our tutorial below.
On your phone:
- Launch the Viber app from your home screen or app drawer and sign in to your account.
- Tap “More” on the bottom right part of the app.
- Head to the app Settings.
- Open your Account options.
- Select “Deactivate account” at the bottom of the options on your screen.
- Select your country, enter your phone number, and tap the Deactivate Account button to confirm your decision.
That’s how you deactivate your account on Viber. If you ever change your mind, you won’t be able to recover lost chats, messages, and other data from your account.
If you have an ongoing subscription to Viber Out or Viber Local, you’ll need to cancel it before you can deactivate your account. Also, you can’t deactivate your account from the Viber desktop app, so you’ll need to open the mobile app to do so.
If you only want to fix issues you’re experiencing on the app, you can try to uninstall and reinstall the app on your device instead of deleting your account. On the other hand, you can easily transfer your data to a new number instead of deleting your account and creating a new one.
To wrap it all up
Now that you know how to deactivate your Viber account, you can now leave the app behind after deleting all your messages, chats, and data from the app. Please note that you can’t recover your account after deactivating unless you have a backup available on Google Drive.
That’s everything we have in our guide! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page frequently, and read our latest posts and updates.