How To Clear Or Remove Your Viewing History On Crunchyroll
Last Updated: January 12, 2020
We can describe Crunchyroll, in a few words, like the Eden for Manga, Anime, or any East Asian-related content lovers. There you can watch the episodes of your favorite anime, or read all the chapters of your preferred manga. Sadly, Crunchyroll is not an entirely free service. Therefore, if you wish to have unlimited access to the page content, you must pay for a subscription. But hey, many fans say that it is totally worth it.
Besides, according to Crunchyroll, there are over 900 anime shows, 50 plus manga titles, and a little over 200 Asian drama shows. This means that, for 7.99$ a month, it is a bang for the buck! In fact, you will probably have access to more content than you are able to see in your lifetime. However, you should bear in mind that not all content is available in all regions due to distribution rights. So, the number of titles that you can see could be reduced, unless you use a VPN service to mask your IP. Either way, you will have plenty of content to watch; so don’t worry
As happens with all streaming services, Crunchyroll saves all the episodes, shows, and manga that you see on your viewing history. This way, you can keep track of the episodes that you have watched, and you can pick any unfinished session where you left it. It is a quite useful feature as you can see. However, it could pose a problem if you either share the account with your family, or you want to re-watch something.
For example, if your brother is watching the same show, he will not be pleased when he sees something from another episode. So, to keep everything cool with you brother, you should consider clearing your viewing history. Here is how you can do it:
Log in to your Crunchyroll account and click on the queue option. It is near the top right corner, next to the dice icon that says “random”.
From there, you will see your most recently watched show and, you can add things to your queue. This way, you can set some sort of reminder. However, we are interested in the History option, which is next to the rectangle that says “My queue”; click on it.
In this new section, you will see all the things that you have watched on Crunchyroll. Take a peek to the right side of the screen and you will see a button that says “Clear History”; click it.
A pop-up alert will appear after you click the button. Confirm your selection if you do not have any second thoughts.
Now, your history section should be as clean as the day that you opened your account. Keep in mind that you can’t reverse this decision. Therefore, you must be extremely sure that you wish to clear it.
Another important thing that you should know is that there is no way, at least not official, to partially delete your viewing history. If this is your case, this process will not help you. What we can say is that there are some third-party plugins that allegedly allow you to do it. But because they are not either created or approved by Crunchyroll itself, there is no way in telling if they stop working at some point.