How To Clear Groupme Chat History

The GroupMe app is pretty convenient. Especially if you have friends that don’t really check their email too often. You can keep in touch with family, colleagues, or a huge group of friends. This app makes it easy to communicate with everyone.


Uncategorized

You can use it to organize events or track the conversations at work. It is easy to work with and you will quickly get the hang of it. But, sometimes the chat won’t be perfect. You will want to delete some messages that are simply too negative. 

Or, there are too many people in the group chat and you find it hard to keep track of who said what, you can always delete the chat history. There are plenty of things that could make us want to delete the chat. Maybe some pictures were sent and you don’t want to see them anymore. Or, you received an inappropriate message you no longer want to look at.

That’s where this option will come in handy. Managing your messages is crucial. Whatever the case, you can always keep the chat clean. At least from your end. 

In GroupMe, there are two different chat histories you can delete. One is the group chat and the other is individual chat. The way you access this feature on both of them is the same. But, even if you delete the chat history on the device you are currently using, the other person will still see it.

In other words, you can clear the chat history, but with this option, you won’t permanently remove it. To clear the history here is what you should do. In this guide, we will show you how to do it. Just follow the steps and you will clear the chat in seconds. So, without further ado, let’s get right to it. 

Step 1

Launch the GroupMe app. Select the avatar of the individual or the group you want. Then simply click on their name. 

Step 2

Scroll down and click on “Settings”. 

 

Step 3

This will directly take you to the “Settings” menu. As you can see, on the bottom of the menu, there is a huge button that says “Clear Chat History”. Click on it and select “Clear”. 

That’s it! You have now successfully cleared your chat history on GroupMe. 

Conclusion

We all want the bad pictures and messages to disappear. It is much better if we don’t see them anymore. No matter why you want to clear the chat history on GroupMe, you will do it in seconds. The feature is pretty easy to access. 

If you try it out once, you will do it all the time. That’s how handy it is. If you follow these two simple steps, you know how to do it. So, go ahead and give it a try. Delete the chat history from any GroupMe conversation you want. 

This will make it much easier for you to manage your chat. Let us know if you found this simple guide helpful in the comments below.