How To Block Without Reporting In Bumble
Last Updated: September 13, 2020
Bumble is a popular dating app millions of people use every day. Because of how big the community is, it is only normal to stumble upon someone you won’t like. If there is someone who insulted you or you don’t want to see them anymore, you can block that person.
But, there is one particular problem with the block option on this dating app. And that is the Report option. Whenever you decide to block someone, on the same button you will see “Block & Report”. Now, let’s say your colleague or your ex pops up on the dating feed, and you don’t want them to see you.
In this case, you probably want to block them to avoid an awkward situation. But, the moment you go for the block option, you also notice the report option right next to it. Are you missing something?
Is It Possible to Block Someone Without Reporting Them?
The thing is, Bumble only offers the “Block & Report” option as you can see in the screenshot below. You can’t choose between these two options. But, there is a little trick. When you select the Block option, you can block that person. But, you don’t have to report them. A simple unmatch would do the trick.
If you select “Block”, you will have to explain to Bumble why you have decided to block that particular person. But, if you select one specific option, you won’t have to report that person. To do that, simply choose the option that says you are no longer interested in that particular user.
To do that, just select the option on the bottom of the “Block & Report” menu that says “I’m just not interested”.
This option will not trigger a red flag in the app’s database. The person you just blocked will not be reported for anything serious. It’s the best thing you can do. The other options in the menu do trigger a red flag in Bumble’s database. It means that the person has broken rules or has insulted someone.
Of course, if you want to report that person, you can always select any of the options to tell Bumble why you have decided to report them. When you are done blocking, the person will no longer appear on your dating feed.
This is a cool option you probably didn’t know it existed. But, it’s right there. Now that you know how to use it, you don’t have to worry about reporting someone who doesn’t deserve it.
Blocking someone without reporting them is possible. You can do it by selecting a particular option in your “Block & Report” menu. This is the option most people overlook. It is not highlighted in any color which makes it pretty easy to miss.
If you want to block someone to avoid an awkward conversation you can do it with this feature. You won’t create a problem for that person who doesn’t deserve to be reported. Let us know if you found this guide helpful in the comments below.