How To Block Someone On Snapchat

Does someone keep on bothering you on Snapchat? Do you want to stop the person from sending you messages or viewing your posts on the app? If that’s a yes, you can block them from contacting you or viewing anything you post on Snapchat. In our quick guide below, we’ll cover all the things you need to know about blocking users on the app.


Tutorial

When you’re friends with someone on Snapchat, you can exchange messages, snaps, and view each other’s posts. You can even change your privacy settings on the app to show some of your stories to your friends only.

Although being friends with someone on Snapchat can be great, there might come a time when you’ll want to cut off someone you know on the app. When you’re receiving unwanted messages or feeling uncomfortable with one of your friends, maybe it’s time to hit the block option.

Thankfully, blocking someone on Snapchat is pretty easy, given that you can navigate the app well. If you’re new to the app, you can follow our guide below, and we’ll show you the steps to do so.

How to block one of your friends on Snapchat

If you don’t want someone to send you messages or view your profile on Snapchat, you can block them on the app. When you block someone, they won’t be able to view your stories or send you messages and snaps.

You can block users from the chat window on your Snapchat account. Follow our tutorial below and we’ll show you every step to block someone from contacting you on the app.

  1. Open Snapchat on your device and sign in to your account.
  2. Head to the Chat tab and open the conversation with the person that you want to block.

  3. Tap the three dots icon on the upper right corner of the chat.

  4. Once the menu appears, select the Block option and confirm your decision.

That’s how you block a friend on your Snapchat account. If you ever change your mind, head to Settings > Blocked, and tap the ‘X’ icon beside the user that you want to unblock.

Blocking someone on Snapchat cuts off all contact with the person on the app. They won’t be able to check your stories or send you messages on the app.

If you don’t want to completely cut off someone on Snapchat, you have the option to remove them from your friends list instead.

To wrap it all up

Now that you know how to block someone on Snapchat, you can stop people from contacting you on the app. Always remember that you have the option to unblock someone in case you change your mind.

That’s everything we have on us! If you want to check more tutorials, visit our page frequently, and browse our latest posts and updates.