How To Appear Offline On Viber
Last Updated: November 23, 2022
Do you want to use Viber without anyone knowing that you’re online? Do you want to appear offline on the app? If so, you can stop sharing your online status on your account. Follow our quick guide below, and we’ll help you find this option on the app.
When you’re using Viber, your contacts and other users on the app can check if you’re online. With the help of this feature, they’ll know when it’s a good time to start a conversation or send a message.
If you want to use the app peacefully, without other users knowing that you’re online, you can turn off the share online status feature on your settings.
Here’s our guide about hiding your online status on Viber.
How to hide your online status on Viber
If you don’t want anyone to know that you’re online on Viber, you can hide your online status on the app. In this way, you can browse your chats while appearing offline to your contacts and other users on the app.
You can hide your online status from the Viber mobile app. Check our tutorial below, and we’ll cover all the steps to do so.
On your phone:
- Launch Viber from your home screen or app drawer and sign in to your account.
- Tap More (three dots icon) on the bottom right part of your screen and select “Settings” from the menu.
- Head to your Privacy options.
- Make sure to uncheck the “Share online status” option.
That’s how you appear offline on Viber. Other users that check your profile or view your shared chat will not know when you’re currently online on the app.
Please note that you can only change the status option once a day. So if you ever change your mind, you’ll need to wait to update your settings again.
Although you can hide your online status on Viber, other users can still know when you’re using the app when you reply to their chats. They can also see the “seen” status when you read their messages.
To wrap things up
Now that you know how to turn off your online status on Viber, you can now appear offline on the app at all times. Keep in mind that others can steel see your “seen” status when you check your chats.
That’s it! For more tips and tutorials, visit our page frequently, and read our latest posts and updates.