How To Allow Participants To Share Their Screen On Zoom
Last Updated: December 13, 2021
Do you want other people to share their screens on your meeting in Zoom? If so, you can allow them to do so as the host of the room. You can manage your meeting settings and allow participants to share their screens. Follow our quick guide below to learn how.
Zoom is one of the most popular video-conferencing apps out there. Users can host or join virtual meetings with their workmates, friends, or other people on the app.
Hosts can share their screens to show presentations, videos, and tutorials to other participants during a meeting. On the other hand, participants can also share their screens if the host allows them to do so.
Without further ado, here’s our guide about allowing meeting participants to use the screen sharing feature on the Zoom app.
How to enable screen sharing for meeting participants in Zoom
As an admin, you can allow meeting participants to share their screens. In this way, they can show presentations, files, and other stuff to other people in the video conference.
You can manage your meeting’s screen-sharing options whether you’re using Zoom on your phone or computer. Follow our quick guide below to learn how.
On your computer:
- Open the Zoom desktop app and sign in to your account.
- Host a meeting and invite people to join.
- Click the up arrow on the Share Screen button and select “Advanced Sharing Options.”
- Under the “Who can Share” section, select “All Participants.”
After following these steps, participants in your meeting can start sharing their screens. By default, only one person can share at a time, but you can allow multiple instances on your screen-sharing options.
Alternatively, you can open the Zoom portal on your web browser and navigate to your meeting settings. You can allow participant screen sharing for all meetings you host on the app.
On your phone:
- Open the Zoom app from your home screen or app drawer and sign in to your account.
- Start a meeting and invite its participants.
- Once you’re inside the meeting room, tap the screen, and select More (three dots icon) at the bottom.
- On the menu that appears on your screen, tap the Security option.
- Allow meeting participants to share their screens before closing the settings page and returning to your meeting.
These steps only enable participant screen sharing at the current meeting. Like we mentioned earlier, you can manage your settings for all your meetings to allow screen sharing for all video conferences you host.
To wrap it all up
Now that you know how to manage your meeting settings, you can allow other users to share their screen on meetings you host on Zoom. Always remember that you can sign in to the Zoom web portal to allow participant screen sharing to all meetings you host on the app.
As the host, you can allow multiple users to share their screens at the same time. However, make sure to allow other users to start sharing their screens when someone else is sharing.
That’s everything we have on our guide! For more tips and tutorials from us, visit our site from time to time, and browse our latest posts and updates.