How To Add Users To Your Close Friends On Instagram
Last Updated: March 14, 2022
Do you want to include more users in your close friends on Instagram? Or did you forget to add one of your friends to the list? In any case, you can edit your close friends list to add and remove users. In our guide below, we’ll show you how.
On Instagram, users can share photos and videos that disappear from their profile after some time with the stories feature. In this way, you can still update and share things about your life without posting them on your profile.
With that in mind, Instagram allows its users to post their stories exclusive to users on their close friends list. With the help of this feature, you can share things with a few people that follow your account.
You can edit your close friends on Instagram and add more users whenever you want. Here’s our guide about adding more followers to the list.
How to edit your close friends on Instagram
If you want to add more people to your close friends on Instagram, you can edit the list any time you want. When you add someone to the close friends list, they won’t receive any notifications about your decision.
You can add more people to your close friends on Instagram whether you’re on your phone. Follow our tutorials below, and we’ll show you how.
On your Android phone:
- Launch Instagram from your home screen or app drawer and sign in to your account.
- Tap your icon on the bottom right corner of the app to access your profile page.
- Tap the hamburger icon on the top right corner of the profile page.
- Select “Close friends” on the menu that appears on your screen.
- Select the users you want to add to the list and tap the “Done” button at the bottom.
Note: Stories for close friends last for 24 hours.
That’s how you add more people to your account’s close friends list on Instagram. Only you can see the people included in the list, and no user can request access to it.
When you post a story for your close friends, only people on the list can view it. Seeing a green circle on someone’s profile icon indicates that they posted a story for their close friends only.
Please note that you can remove people from your friends list whenever you want. Removing someone doesn’t notify them about your decision.
To wrap it all up
Now that you know how to manage and edit your close friends on Instagram, you can include more people in the list. When you post a story for your close friends, only the people on the list can view it.
That’s it! For more tips, tricks, and tutorials from us, visit our page frequently and read our latest posts and updates.