A Quick TikTok Guide: How To Delete All Videos At Once?
Last Updated: September 12, 2020
TikTok has become so popular in such a short time. Ever since their launch in 2016, people have downloaded the app more than 80 million times. And this number is just for the U.S. With the growing community, TikTok now accounts for 42% of App Store downloads. That is almost half of the total downloads from the App Store.
That’s why there is an endless stream of videos. Each more fun than the next. All to gain more followers. TikTok offers a ton of features for you to make a unique video. You can edit it, decorate it, change, or delete it.
The ideal way of getting more followers is posting original content. Every video you post has to be captivating and fun. If you are not satisfied with your video, you can always delete it. But, if you have multiple videos you don’t like, you might want to select them all to delete them. Yes, TikTok has an option for you to delete all of your videos at once. You won’t lose your followers, but you will lose the content you made.
But, have in mind that once you delete those videos, there is no going back. You will no longer be able to see them again. You can’t restore them. You and your followers won’t have access to them. If you’ve decided you want those videos gone, here is how you can do it.
How to Delete All Videos at Once?
Low-quality videos are not good for your timeline. This is not something you want to have. Especially if you are trying to become an influencer. The “delete all” option is a useful feature to know. You will wonder how you never noticed it before. That’s why this guide is here. These simple steps can help you out. Follow them, and you will delete all of your videos in no-time.
Have in mind that the “delete all” option in TikTok works only on: TikTok Web, TikTok Android, TikTok Windows, and TikTok iOS. Once you select the “delete” option, you can’t reverse the videos. You won’t get them back.
The first thing you have to do is log in to your account. Once you log in, you will immediately see the timeline. Now, on the bottom of the screen to the corner on the far right, you will see the icon highlighted in the screenshot. This is the icon for your gallery and profile. Tap on it.
Once you tap on the profile, you will have to scroll down the profile and select the videos you want to delete. You just tick as many or as few videos you like. If you want, you can tick all of them. After you’ve selected all the videos, tap on the “delete” icon on the bottom of the menu.
That’s it! Now you know how to delete all the videos you don’t like.
TikTok has plenty of features to offer. But, one of the most convenient ones is the “delete all” option. It is a very easy feature to use. You won’t have to delete videos one by one. If you make a ton of videos daily, this feature can be a life-saver. Hopefully, you found this guide helpful. Now you’ve learned a new useful trick. This is one of those tricks you will use every day.