A Quick Tik Tok Guide: How To Delete All Tik Tok Posts

Tiktok is one of the most prominent social media video apps available on Android and iOS. More than 45.8 million Tik Tok users are recorded in the first quarter of 2018, and right now, it has reached around 150 million users. 


Uncategorized

But one of the major concerns of cybersecurity experts is the privacy settings of the app. Just, for instance, some videos are containing negative contents which are deemed a bad role model for children and the youth. 

That is the reason why if your Tik Tok account seems to have videos that are not good enough for some viewers, you might consider deleting them. Or maybe, if you want to change the theme of your account, you might want to delete all your Tik Tok posts. And if you don’t want to use your account anymore, maybe you want to consider deleting it for good. 

Here are the steps on how you can delete your Tik Tok videos:

If you no longer want a certain video, you can always delete videos from your account.

  • First, you need to launch your Tik Tok app on your iPhone or smartphone. Click the “account” icon or “me” found at the lower right of your screen.
  • Choose the video you wish to delete from your gallery. Click the “3 dots” you see, located at the right portion of your screen fourth icon from the top.  
  • Find the “delete” icon. And there you go, your video is already deleted. Do the same thing on the other videos you want to delete. 

Take note that there are no “delete all” posts in your Tik Tok account. You need to repeat the process all over again until there is nothing left in your account. 

Well, if you only have few videos in your account, just be patient in deleting each of your posts. It takes time, but it’s worth it, especially if you want to change the theme of the videos you want your viewers to see in your account. 

Anyway, if you have a lot of videos in your account and you wish to delete them all, you have to deal with it one by one. If you find it difficult, maybe you have to delete your account. Deleting your account could also delete all your Tik Tok post. You can still make a new account anytime, though. 

Here are the steps on how you can delete your Tik Tok account:

Deleting all your Tik Tok posts might be time-consuming especially if you already posted a hundred. If you want to delete them all, the most convenient thing to do is to delete your account. Well, deleting your account and making a new one is simpler compared to deleting each post you have in your Tik Tok account. 

  • First, you need to launch your Tik Tok app on your iPhone or smartphone. Click the “account” icon or “me” found at the lower right of your screen.
  • Then, tap the “3 horizontal lines” you can see at the upper right of your screen. 
  • Select “Privacy and Settings,” then “Manage My Account” You can see the “Delete account” icon found at the bottom of your screen. Click it, and you will be directed to Verification.
  • Verify your account by placing the verification code sent on your mobile phone. Click “Continue,” and you will be directed to Confirmation. 
  • Lastly, read the terms and conditions if you delete your account. If you agree with it, then select “Delete Account.”

And now, you are free to go. You no longer have a Tik Tok account. Just make a new one if you want to start over again. 

Conclusion:

Take note that you cannot delete your entire posts on Tik Tok at once. You need to repeat the process on each post to delete all your Tik Tok posts. But if you are too lazy to do this, then it is better to delete your Tik Tok account.